The 'Dales 30' Mountains

Here is a list of the Dales 30 mountains which includes their height and location. The ‘Dales 30’ are the thirty mountains over 2,000 feet high in the Yorkshire Dales National Park with at least a 100 foot prominence on all sides. They cover areas in Yorkshire and the quiet parts of Cumbria to the east of the M6.

The full list of mountains are included below with extra information on the most popular ones and links to details on how best to climb them. There is also a map which gives its location and near neighbours.


Cumbrian Pennines


Northern Dales

Upper Wharfedale

Western Dales